THE STATE OF THE S

Republic of the Philippines

JOSE RIZAL MEMORIAL STATE UNIVERSITY, Dapitan City

PERFORMANCE-BASED BONUS 2015 System of Ranking of Delivery Bureaus and Individuals

I. Background

Jose Rizal Memorial State University's preparation to meet the terms with all the requirements for the Performance-Based Bonus (PBB) FY 2015 begin with the re-designation of Dr. Evelyn R. Campiseno, Vice President for Research, Extension & Development (VPRED) and Dr. Aida Lanioso, Vice President for Academic Affairs, as the PBB Focal Person and Alternate Focal Person, respectively. In concurrent capacity, the VPRED has been tasked to serve as the Performance Management Group (PMG) Chair with John Wayne Jacinto as secretary that will facilitate the consolidation and reporting of all PBB 2015 related documentations.

The Performance Management Group (PMG) is composed of the following:

1. Dr. Evelyn R. Campiseño Chairperson, Planning Officer & VP for Research, Extension &

Development

2. Dr. Aida O. Lanioso VP for Academic Affairs

Dr. Ninfa R. Taub
 Dr. Joven E. Perey
 Dr. Josephine Subong
 Campus Administrator, Dipolog Campus
 Campus Administrator, Katipunan Campus
 OIC-Campus Administrator, Tampilisan Campus

6. Dr. Ideltruda Ybarsabal Campus Administrator, Siocon Campus

7. Dr. Reynaldo Venezuela VP for Administration

8. Dr. Marissa M. Recapente Administrative Officer V, Main Campus

The Performance Management Group (PMG) has been involved in all decision-making matters relevant to the Performance-Based Bonus (PBB) 2015. These decisions include:

- a. Cascading of information about the university's overall targets (based on the General Appropriations Act or GAA 2015) for all the Performance Indicators (Major Final Outputs-MFO's, Support to Operations STO and General Administration & Support Services GASS) to all the campuses of JRMSU System.
- b. Setting the targets for all the Delivery Units vis-à-vis the various Performance Indicators in consultation with the delivering units/campus Technical Working Group (TWG)
- c. Determination of the criteria in rating the performance and ranking of the Delivery Units, Faculty and Staff.
- d. PBB incentive to be received by the Main Campus, who takes 50% of all the targets in MFO's is the amount of PBB incentive equivalent to the highest (BEST) category as approved by the IATF.

Members of the Technical Working Group (TWG)

1. Campus Administrator	Chairman
2. Dean, Registrar, Dir QA	MFO 1
3. Research Coordinator	MFO 2
4. Extension Coordinator	MFO 3
5. Dean for Student Affairs, Librarian, Guidance Counselor	STO
5. Administrative Officer, Budget & Accounting Officers	GASS
6. BAC Chair, HRMO, MIS	

As agreed upon by the Performance Management Group (PMG) on its meeting, the Delivering Bureaus of JRMSU for PBB 2015 onwards are the following:

1	JRMSU, Main Campus
2	JRMSU, Dipolog Campus
3	JRMSU, Katipunan Campus
4	JRMSU, Tampilisan Campus
5	JRMSU, Siocon Campus

II. The Process Used in Rating the Performance and Ranking of Delivery Bureaus and Individual employees

The Performance Management Group (PMG) thru the Secretariat identified the data needed to apply the PBB Matrix as can be seen from the Table below:

Faculty	Staff	Casual	TOTAL
317	120	28	465

The following will be the guidelines of the University in determining the ranking of each eligible delivery bureaus and individuals for the grant of the Performance-Based Bonus (PBB) for FY 2015:

- 1. To determine the Best, Better and Good Bureau, each bureau will be ranked according to the MFO's, STOs & GASS accomplishments as per general average reflected in Form A-1;
- 2. After determining the rank of each delivering campus, employees / individuals in each campus will be proportioned according to the percentage equivalent to best, better and good performers pursuant to section 7.5 of IATF MC 2015-1:

Best Bui	Best Bureau		
Top 20%	Best Performer		
Next 35% Next 45%	Better Performer		
Better Bureau			
Top 15%	Best Performer		
Next 30% Next 55%	Better Performer		
Good Bureau			
Top 10%	Best Performer		
Next 25% Next 65%	Better Performer		

Employees / individuals in each bureau shall be forced ranked using the approved Criteria of the University. Ratings in the Office Performance Commitment Review (OPCR) and Individual Performance Commitment Review (IPCR) form part of the instrument to be used.

3. To be eligible in the PBB 2015, employees / individuals shall have a final average rating for the current fiscal year of at least 90% or an adjectival rating of "Satisfactory" in their Criteria /OPCR /IPCR and shall qualify to the eligibility requirements stipulated in the IATF MC 2015-1.